When Shiptheory sends a shipment to your Despatch Bay account, Despatch Bay allocate the cost of the shipment from your Despatch Bay credit balance.
If you no longer need the a specific label, you can cancel the label within the Despatch Bay website. After cancelling the label, providing the delivery driver does not scan the label, your Despatch Bay credit will be refunded. This may take several days.
For more information on Despatch Bay charges and refunds, please contact Despatch Bay support.